The picture shows an underpass in the reddish light with graffiti on the tiled walls on the left and right

Social Innovation Metrics

Welcome to IndiSI+ - Measuring Social Innovation. Funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research the project strives to provide indicators on organisations’ social innovativeness, regions’ innovation capacity and resonance, to posit social innovation in the broader field of innovation.

Read more

Levels of Measurement

Blick auf einen Arbeitsplatz

IndiSI Framework Model

Social innovations are drivers for a modern social market economy and a functioning social togetherness. But, unfortunately, we have hardly any data on social innovation and its emergence.

Team bei der Arbeit

Organisations

Organisations’ innovativeness zooms in on the extent to which organisations implement new solutions that contribute to achieving SDGs. Indicators include structures, business models & governance etc.

Personen vor einem Sonnenuntergang

Regions

Regions’ innovation capacity is shaped by factors that denote (1) awareness to act, (2) intention to act, and (3) ability to act and their interconnections.

Eine Frau an einem Laptop

Resonance

Tracking online discourses shall enable us to fathom perceptions about pressing societal needs and the proposition of new solutions and actor coalitions pushing these solutions.

News

Different colored leaves

Posted on June 25, 2021

Call for Participation

Are you a regional or municipal decision-maker interested in having us survey social innovation in your region? First, such a survey would help you determine who “makes” social innovation and how it works. Second, it would assist you in assessing what attitudes your citizens have to issues relevant to the emergence of social innovations and what they effectively do to contribute to their emergence. Finally, it would support you in identifying relevant problems and emerging solutions at an early stage based on the debates between social actors. Sounds exciting and relevant for your region?

Photo of a cell phone with an unlocked screen

Posted on May 12, 2021

Report on »Resonance Analysis« released

With the resonance analysis, IndiSI is breaking new ground in developing indicators for measuring social innovations and addressing the gap in established foresight methods in this area. It looks at the early phases of the development processes of social innovations, at the beginning of which is the identification and perception of social needs. The relevance of social needs in a specific context, and the extent to which modified practices serve to address them, is not only dependent on objective parameters, but is collectively negotiated in social discourses and socially constructed.

Sign up for our Policy Brief

Interest in receiving the most recent findings of IndiSI+, sign up for our Policy Brief to be informed by email.

  
  You hereby agree to receive the Policy Brief. Your personal data will be processed in accordance with the provisions in the Privacy policy . The data will be treated confidentially and will not be passed on to third parties. You can find more information on this under Data protection . You can revoke your consent to the operator of this website at any time here .

* Required field

Titelbild Startseite

Messung Sozialer Innovation

Willkommen bei IndiSI+ - Messung Sozialer Innovationen. Gefördert vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung strebt das Projekt die Bereitstellung von Messgrößen (Indikatoren) auf den drei Messebenen organisationale soziale Innovativität, regionale Innovationskapazitäten und Resonanz an, um Soziale Innovationen messbar und damit fassbar zu machen.

Weiterlesen

Ebenen der Messung

Titelbild IndiSI Rahmenmodell

IndiSI Rahmenmodell

Soziale Innovationen sind Treiber für eine moderne soziale Marktwirtschaft und das gesellschaftliche Miteinander. Daten zu Sozialen Innovationen und ihrer Entstehung gibt es jedoch kaum.

Titelbild Organisationen

Organisationen

Die organisationale Innovativität beleuchtet das Ausmaß, in dem Organisationen neue Lösungen implementieren, die einen Beitrag zur Erreichung der SDG leisten (z.B. Geschäftsmodell, Governance).

Personen vor einem Sonnenuntergang

Regionen

Die regionalen Innovations- kapazitäten für Soziale Innovationen sind durch (1) das Bewusstsein zu handeln, (2) die Intention zu Handeln und (3) die Fähigkeit zu handeln sowie deren Verknüpfungen geprägt.

Personen an Computern

Resonanz

Die Nachverfolgung von Online-Diskursen ermöglicht es uns, die Wahrnehmung drängender gesellschaftlicher Bedarfe zu verstehen und Vorschläge für neue Lösungen zu identifizieren.

News

Verschiedenfarbige Blätter

Verfasst am 25. June 2021

Aufruf zur Interessensbekundung

Sind Sie Entscheidungsträger:in auf regionaler oder kommunaler Ebene und daran interessiert, dass wir eine Erhebung in Ihrer Region durchführen? Das würde Ihnen erstens helfen, die Frage zu beantworten, wer Soziale Innovationen „macht“ und wie das funktioniert. Zweitens erfahren Sie mehr darüber, welche Einstellungen Bürger:innen zu Themen haben, die für die Entstehung sozialer Innovationen relevant sind und was sie selber dazu beitragen. Schließlich hilft die Analyse von Online-Diskursen zwischen gesellschaftlichen Akteur:innen relevante Probleme und sich herausbildende Lösungsansätze frühzeitig zu erkennen. Hört sich das interessant an?

Foto eines Handys mit entsperrten Bildschirm

Verfasst am 12. May 2021

Bericht zur »Resonance Analysis« erschienen

Mit der Resonanzanalyse betritt IndiSI Neuland in der Entwicklung von Indikatoren zur Messung sozialer Innovationen und adressiert die Lücke fehlender etablierter Foresight-Methoden in diesem Bereich. Sie betrachtet die frühen Phasen der Entstehungsprozesse sozialer Innovationen, an deren Anfang die Identifizierung und Wahrnehmung sozialer Bedarfe stehen. Die Relevanz sozialer Bedarfe in einem konkreten Kontext, und inwiefern veränderte Handlungspraktiken zur Adressierung dieser dienen, ist dabei nicht nur von objektiven Parametern abhängig, sondern wird kollektiv in gesellschaftlichen Diskursen ausgehandelt und sozial konstruiert.

Registrierung für unseren Policy Brief

Melden Sie sich für unseren Policy Brief an, um per E-Mail über die neuesten Ergebnisse von IndiSI+ informiert zu werden.

  
  Hiermit erklären Sie sich einverstanden, den Policy Brief zu erhalten. Die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt entsprechend den Bestimmungen in der Datenschutzerklärung. Die Daten werden vertraulich behandelt und keinesfalls an Dritte weitergegeben. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie unter Datenschutz. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung gegenüber dem Betreiber dieser Webseite jederzeit hier widerrufen.

* Pflichtfeld